DescriptionThe founders and first owners must have been the Beffa-Negrini Counts, originally from Asola in the province of Mantova. At the beginning of the XII century they must have built their castle, both as their temporary residence and to give hospitality and defence to their farmhouses.
Subsequently, perhaps driven by the continuous wars that in the territory opposed the Scaligeri to the Visconti, the counts must have given it to the abbey towards the end of 1200.
The life of the castle was short, in fact it was destroyed by Lodrisio Visconti in 1339 and on its ruins was built later a farmhouse called "Castelvecchio". Today it is presented as a farm with cellar, houses, porch with stone columns.
Today, traces of the farmhouse can still be seen in the walls, arches and terracotta floors.
Currently divided into five residential units, plus large garages, cellars and large porches with unique lake views.
The area surrounding the house is large and offers a large infinity pool, as well as terracing that can accommodate tennis courts or large relaxation areas.
The estate stands on a hill of 17,000 square meters overlooking the entire territory and admiring a truly breathtaking view, close to Desenzano and the beaches.